Your browser is not supported. We do our best to optimize our websites to the most current web browsers. Please try another browser.

See the 21 New World Heritage Sites

The Convention Concerning the Protection of World Cultural and Natural Heritage was adopted by the General Conference of UNESCO in 1972, offering international protection to important historic sites throughout the world. In 2017, UNESCO added 21 new heritage. Ranging from a national park in Patagonia to a Moscow cathedral to German cave drawings dating from more than 40,000 years ago, here are the 21 sites UNESCO added this year.
/travel/photos/21-new-world-heritage-sites/ 17755

Latest News

This content is restricted to adults of legal age.
Please enter your birthdate to confirm.
Date of Birth